Ch12 – P04

‹‹ First ‹ Prev Comments(0) Next › Last ››
Tales of Midgard - The Age of Magic - Ch12 - P04

‹‹ First ‹ Prev Comments(0) Next › Last ››
↓ Transcript
1Amy: Lemme see! Lemme see!!
1Anne: Ok, one sec.
2Anne: Here.
2Amy: Ooooooh!
2Amy: Ummm... What do these mean?
2Anne: I’ll explain one by one, and give my opinion on each.
3Anne: The first one is the esopool. Eso is the unit of magic energy. The esopool is quite simply the amount of eso your body can hold. To be frank this seems to be your weak point. Or...
3Anne: 4989 is more like horrible. Usually E rank mages have an esopool of 10000, but 15000 is not that uncommon either. Luckily for you with hard work you can improve your capabilities regarding your esopool.
3Anne: Any questions so far?
3Amy: Um... Well... What is an E rank mage? You called me that yesterday as well, but... What does it mean?
3Amy: 4989 is horrible?
4Anne: Oh, mage ranks... That is a simple question.
4Anne: Mages everywhere around the world have ranks based on their abilities. The normal ranks go from E to A, and there are two special ranks.
4Anne: E rank is the rank of the beginner mages, while A is the mastermage rank, the highest possible rank for normal people.
4Anne: Once a mage is good enough the mage guild appoints a + rank. The + means that the mage is ready to take an exam for the next rank.
4Anne: For example once you finish your studies in the academy you’ll be an E+ mage, or if things go really well a D rank mage.
4Amy: What rank are you?

Want to know when a new chapter is out? Subscribe to our mailing list for update notification now!

Tales of Midgard is a fantasy webcomic created by Erzsébet Schlett and Attila Polyák. Tales of Midgard is a work of fiction, any resemblance to reality is purely coincidental.

If you like Tales of Midgard consider voting for us:

By |2017-09-08T23:20:30+00:00July 5th, 2017|0 Comments

Leave A Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

A cookie is a small piece of data stored in your web browser. Cookies are often used to store information that enhances your browsing experience. This includes, but is not exclusive to, storing usernames, passwords locally on your computer. If you continue to use without explicitly changing your browser settings to disallow the usage of cookies or click the “Accept” button below, then you agree to the use of cookies and give your consent to it.